Daily Newsletter
20 July 2016

McCormack appointed small business minister; COSBOA, ARA concerned portfolio omitted from cabinet

Nationals MP Michael McCormack was sworn in as the federal small business minister on 19 July, replacing Liberal MP Kelly O’Dwyer in the position. O’Dwyer was appointed to the role... Read more

‘The Lifted Brow’ & RMIT non/fictionLab Prize for Experimental Nonfiction longlist announced

Melbourne-based publisher and literary magazine the Lifted Brow has announced the longlist for its Prize for Experimental Nonfiction. The longlisted works are: ‘When Flakes of Ash Fall and Melt into Water’ by... Read more

New Stephenie Meyer thriller in November

Publishers Little Brown and Hachette Australia have announced the forthcoming release of The Chemist, a new thriller by Twilight author Stephenie Meyer, to be published worldwide on 15 November. The... Read more

Amazon US launches ‘Kindle Singles Classics’

In the US, Amazon has announced the launch of its new nonfiction series ‘Kindle Singles Classics’, which will include ‘hard-to-find’ essays and stories by established authors, including John le Carré,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share