Daily Newsletter
28 July 2016

Bookstores expect ‘Cursed Child’ to be bestselling title in almost a decade; concern about ‘extreme’ discounts x

The publication of the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play script on 31 July is expected to be the bestselling book since the last Harry Potter book was released... Read more

Coetzee longlisted for Man Booker Prize

South African-born Australian author J M Coetzee’s forthcoming novel The Schooldays of Jesus (Text, October) has been longlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize. The 13 books longlisted for the... Read more

Ned Kelly 2016 shortlists announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced the shortlists for this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for crime writing. The shortlisted works in each category are: Best novel R&R (Mark... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Wild Dingo Press x

Melbourne-based Wild Dingo Press was founded in 2010 and specialises in stories of ‘individuals doing extraordinary things’. Founder Catherine Lewis spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe... Read more

Big Bad Wolf book sale expands

Malaysia’s Big Bad Wolf (BBW) book sale, marketed as the ‘biggest book sale in the world’, will expand to Bangkok for the first time. Running from 12-24 August and opening... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share