Daily Newsletter
1 August 2016

2015 Stella Count revealed; judges for 2016 prize announced

The 2015 Stella Count, which compiles statistics showing how many books by women and men were reviewed in Australian publications and the gender of reviewers, has been revealed. Overall, 59%... Read more

PANZ Book Design Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) Book Design Awards have been announced. James K Baxter: Complete Prose (James K Baxter, Victoria University Press) designed by... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Australian author Liane Moriarty’s new release Truly Madly Guilty (Pan) has unseated Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You film tie in (Michael Joseph) from the top spot of the overall bestsellers... Read more

Indigo Books launches book recommendation app

Canadian bookseller Indigo Books and Music has launched Reco, a new social networking app that allows readers to rate and recommend the books, reports the Financial Post. The app, which... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share