Daily Newsletter
5 August 2016

Children’s publishing and bookselling seminar ‘hailed as a success’

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) and Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) say they hope to run more joint events centring on the children’s sector, after the success of the ‘Between the... Read more

Hill wins Women’s Leadership in Media award

Freelance journalist Jess Hill, whose book Power & Control will be published by Black Inc. in 2017, has been awarded the inaugural Women’s Leadership in Media award for her long-form... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 15 reviews of books publishing in September and October 2016. Art critic Jennifer Higgie’s debut picture book There’s Not One (Scribble, September) received the highest... Read more

Royal Society 2016 Science Book Prize shortlist announced

In the UK, the Royal Society has announced the shortlist for the 2016 Science Book Prize for ‘outstanding popular science books’ written for a non-specialist audience. The six titles on... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share