Daily Newsletter
9 August 2016

‘Mannix’ wins 2016 National Biography Award

Mannix by Brenda Niall (Text) has won this year’s $25,000 National Biography Award, presented by the State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW). Niall’s biography of the former Catholic Archbishop... Read more

‘ANZAC Heroes’ wins 2016 Margaret Mahy Book of the Year

Maria Gill’s ANZAC Heroes (illus by Marco Invancic, Scholastic) has won the Margaret Mahy Book of the Year Award at the 2016 New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young... Read more

Voss Literary Prize 2016 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2016 Voss Literary Prize has been announced. The longlisted titles are: The Blessing (Adrian Caesar, Australian Scholarly Publishing) Coming Rain (Stephen Daisley, Text) The Life of... Read more

Wright wins Alice Literary Award

The Society of Women Writers have awarded historian and author Clare Wright the biennial Alice Literary Award for ‘distinguished and long-term contribution to literature by an Australian woman’. Wright, whose... Read more

Report finds majority of US-based SF magazines not publishing black authors

In the US, a report has revealed that the majority of US speculative-fiction magazines and fiction sites in 2015 did not publish a story by black authors, reports the Verge.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share