Daily Newsletter
10 August 2016

More than 70,000 attend Byron Writers Festival; Szubanski the bestseller

Box-office takings were up 14% and more than 70,000 guests attended the 20th Byron Writers Festival, which was held from 5-7 August. The record crowd was ‘particularly gratifying for the... Read more

Leading Edge to hold standalone conference in 2017

Leading Edge Books will hold its 2017 annual conference as a standalone event in late March, after four years of running the event in tandem with the Australian Booksellers Association... Read more

NZ YA novel ‘Spark’ optioned for film

New Zealand production company Miss Conception Films has optioned the film rights to NZ author Rachael Craw’s YA novel Spark (Walker Books). Producer Ainsley Gardiner said the company was excited to... Read more

Birrell steps down as SWF artistic director

Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) artistic director Jemma Birrell is stepping down from the position at the end of this year after overseeing the past four festivals. SWF chair Deena Shiff... Read more

Bonnier Publishing launches US division

Swedish-owned, UK-based Bonnier Publishing is launching a US division as part of an ‘ambitious programme for growth’, reports the Bookseller. Bonnier Publishing USA will bring together Bonnier’s two US-based imprints,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share