Daily Newsletter
16 August 2016

National Bookshop Day 2016 the ‘most successful ever’

Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) CEO Joel Becker has described this year’s National Bookshop Day, held on 13 August, as the ‘most successful ever’, with unprecedented support from the Australian Publishers... Read more

New combined website for PRH

Penguin Random House (PRH) has launched its redesigned joint website. The site at www.penguin.com.au combines the previously separate Penguin and Random House websites under the one URL, with all previous... Read more

NZ$800,000 raised to secure Katherine Mansfield Menton Fellowship

A successful fundraising campaign has secured the future of the Katherine Mansfield Menton Fellowship, which enables a New Zealand writer to live for up to six months in Menton, France,... Read more

Shapiro, Markovits win 2016 James Tait Black Prizes

The winners of the James Tait Black Prizes for fiction and biography—the UK’s oldest literary awards—have been announced. James Shapiro has won the biography prize for 1606: William Shakespeare and... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share