Daily Newsletter
17 August 2016

Inky Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2016 Inky Awards have been announced. The awards are presented by the Centre for Youth Literature at the State Library of Victoria for local and international... Read more

NSW Premier’s History Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2016 New South Wales Premier’s History Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Australian History Prize ($15,000) The Eighties: The Decade that... Read more

Fairfax to host #SaveOzStories debates

Fairfax newspapers the Age and the Sydney Morning Herald will host panel discussions in Melbourne and Sydney next week to debate how the Productivity Commission’s proposed changes to Australian intellectual... Read more

Text acquires Macarthur biography

Text has acquired world rights to a biography of Anglo-Australian settler and pioneer Elizabeth Macarthur by writer Michelle Scott Tucker in a two-book deal negotiated by Jacinta Di Mase Management.... Read more

Not the Booker Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist has been announced for this year’s Not the Booker Prize, which is run by the Guardian in the UK and voted on by the public. The shortlisted titles,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share