Daily Newsletter
19 August 2016

Reminder: CBCA awards announced today x

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) will announce the winners of this year’s Book of the Year Awards at 12pm today in Sydney. Books+Publishing will publish a list of the... Read more

Horswood wins 2016 Scribe Nonfiction Prize

Deserae Horswood has won the 2016 Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers for her entry, ‘My Parents’ Ashes are in the Boot of My Car’. Horswood was selected from a... Read more

PANZ calls on members to share revenue data for industry report

The Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) has called on its members to share revenue data to reinforce to the New Zealand government ‘the importance of the book publishing sector... Read more

Sisters in Crime releases diversity report

In the US, a recent survey of 1,100 Sisters in Crime members found that white, non-Hispanic people make up 93% of the total membership, reports Publishers Weekly. The organisation, which... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share