Daily Newsletter
22 August 2016

CBCA Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each of the categories are: Older Readers... Read more

RWA awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year awards, known as the ‘RUBYs’, were announced on 20 August at the RWA’s 25th national... Read more

NYWF 2016 program announced

The full program for the 2016 National Young Writers’ Festival (NYWF) has been announced. The festival, which runs from 29 September to 2 October in Newcastle, will include over 114... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The 78-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) has debuted at the top of this week’s highest new entries and overall bestsellers charts, unseating Harry Potter and the Cursed... Read more

Hugo Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Hugo Awards for the best science-fiction and fantasy titles of the previous year have been announced, with N K Jemisin’s The Fifth Season (Orbit) winning... Read more

Kickstarter reaches milestone of US$100m for publishing

Crowdfunding website Kickstarter has reached a milestone of US$100m (A$132m) in pledges for general-publishing projects since launching in 2009, reports Publishers Weekly. On Kickstarter, the general-publishing category includes nonfiction, fiction,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share