Daily Newsletter
24 August 2016

Readings announces 2016 New Australian Writing Award shortlist

Readings has announced the shortlist for its New Australian Writing Award. The shortlisted titles are: Portable Curiosities (Julie Koh, UQP) The High Places (Fiona McFarlane, Hamish Hamilton) Music and Freedom... Read more

Inaugural Chinese Writers Festival releases full program

Writers Victoria has released the full program for the inaugural Chinese Writers Festival, to be held in Melbourne on 28 August. The program features a line-up of international Chinese and... Read more

Oz academics receive funding to study popular fiction; Melb Uni to hold popular fiction symposium x

A group of Australian academics have received an Australian Research Council grant to study contemporary Australian popular fiction and its methods of publishing. The project, ‘Genre Worlds: Australian Popular Fiction... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share