Daily Newsletter
29 August 2016

 

Patrić wins 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award for ‘Black Rock White City’

A S Patrić has won the 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award for his novel Black Rock White City (Transit Lounge). Patrić was announced as the winner at the opening night... Read more
 

 

Warner, Viskic, Haigh win 2016 Ned Kelly Awards

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) announced the winners of this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for crime writing at the Melbourne Writers Festival on 28 August. The winner in the... Read more
 

 

Davitt Awards 2016 winners announced

Sisters in Crime announced the winners of the 2016 Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women at an event in Melbourne on 27 August. The winning titles... Read more
 

 

Cleave wins third Ngaio Marsh Award; Berard wins Best New Novel

Paul Cleave’s Trust No One (Upstart Press) has won the 2016 Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel. This is the third time Cleave has won the Ngaio Marsh Award, after... Read more
 

Bestsellers this week

The 78-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) has maintained its position at the top of the overall bestsellers chart this week, edging out Harry Potter and the Cursed... Read more
 

Robinson wins 2016 Dayton Literary Peace Prize

US author Marilynne Robinson has been named the winner of the Richard C Holbrooke Distinguished Achievement Award as part of the 2016 Dayton Literary Peace Prize. The award is presented... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share