Daily Newsletter
6 September 2016

 

Industry prepares for 10th Indigenous Literacy Day tomorrow

The 10th Indigenous Literacy Day will take place around Australia on Wednesday 7 September. The day will kick off with an event at the Sydney Opera House, featuring Indigenous Literacy... Read more
 

Wilderness Society announces 2016 children’s book award winners

The winners of the 2016 Wilderness Society Environment Award for Children’s Literature have been announced. The winning books in each category are: Fiction The River and the Book (Alison Croggon, Walker... Read more
 

 

Hachette launches online SFF community

Hachette Australia and New Zealand has launched an online community for its science-fiction, fantasy and horror readers. ‘The Realm’ launched on 2 September on Facebook and Twitter, with Instagram, Snapchat... Read more
 

Spinifex to host 25th-anniversary celebration

Melbourne-based feminist publisher Spinifex Press will host a two-day event this week to celebrate its 25th anniversary. ‘That’s Radical Feminism’ runs from 9-10 September at the Lithuanian Club in North... Read more
 

Danish ebook lending app tracks children’s reading progress

A new ebook lending platform has launched in Denmark with the ability to track reading progress, reports Publishing Perspectives. Launched with the aim of supporting children’s reading, Book Bites allows... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share