Daily Newsletter
7 September 2016

Readings launches Young Adult Book Prize

Independent Melbourne bookseller Readings has announced the formation of the Readings Young Adult Book Prize, open to first and second works of young adult fiction and memoir by Australian authors.... Read more

Robinsons to open Werribee store in November

Melbourne independent bookselling chain Robinsons Bookshop will open its ninth store at Pacific Werribee shopping centre in Melbourne’s south-west in November. Co-owner Susanne Horman said that ‘with very few bookshops... Read more

Foxtel to screen ‘Picnic at Hanging Rock’ adaptation in 2017

Foxtel will screen a TV adaptation of Joan Lindsay’s 1967 novel Picnic at Hanging Rock in 2017, reports Fairfax. The ‘re-imagined’ adaptation is being produced by Fremantle Media and is... Read more

UK publishers lobby government on trade, copyright post-Brexit

In the UK, the Publishers Association (PA) is lobbying the government to focus on keeping European Union (EU) trade barriers to a minimum and to encourage investment in the UK... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share