Daily Newsletter
9 September 2016

Queensland Literary Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2016 Queensland Literary Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction Ghost River (Tony Birch, UQP) Between a Wolf and a Dog... Read more
 

 

Griffin Press launches ‘world-first’ digital production line x

Australian printer Griffin Press has launched a ‘world-first’ end-to-end digital book production line in Adelaide, including a new digital cover production facility. The printer collaborated with technology companies HP, Kolbus... Read more
 

 

Birch wins 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Indigenous Writing

Tony Birch has won the $25,000 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Indigenous Writing for his novel Ghost River (UQP). Birch’s novel, ‘a coming-of-age story’ about two friends ‘who find freedom... Read more
 

 

Watson wins Indigenous poetry prize

Samuel Wagan Watson has won the 2016 Scanlon Award for Indigenous Poetry for his collection Love Poems and Death Threats (UQP). The judges said Watson’s voice is ‘provocative’ and his... Read more
 

 

‘Wake in Fright’ TV adaptation in production; several book-to-screen projects receive Screen Australia funding

Network Ten has commissioned a two-part TV adaptation of Kenneth Cook’s 1961 novel Wake in Fright (Text), to screen in 2017. The show will be produced by Lingo Pictures in... Read more
 

‘Financial Times’ Business Book of the Year shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$52,160) Financial Times Business Book of the Year Award has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: What Works (Iris Bohnet, Harvard University... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share