Daily Newsletter
12 September 2016

Thirty writers, literary orgs among OzCo June grant round recipients

Thirty writers, publishers and literary organisations have received funding in the Australia Council’s June grant round. Fifteen writers received individual grants of up to $50,000 each: Donna Abela, Jeannie Baker,... Read more
 

BWF schedules ‘right of reply’ to Lionel Shriver’s controversial BWF keynote

The Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF) has responded to US author Lionel Shriver’s controversial opening keynote by scheduling a ‘right of reply’ event. Shriver spoke about cultural appropriation and political correctness... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

The 78-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play script (J K Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany, Hachette) are in first... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share