Daily Newsletter
14 September 2016

Images Publishing acquires international publisher, distributor ACC x

Melbourne-based architecture and design publisher Images Publishing has acquired international distributor Antique Collector’s Club (ACC) Distribution and its publishing arm, ACC Art Books. ACC Distribution represents more than 50 publishing... Read more

ILF’s Great Book Swap raises $150,000

Over 20,000 students, libraries and other organisations have raised $150,000 from Great Book Swap campaigns for Indigenous Literacy Day (ILD), held this year on 7 September. More than 500 schools... Read more

Mel Gibson options Donaldson’s ‘The Crossroad’

Actor Mel Gibson and producer Bruce Davey’s Icon Productions has acquired the film adaptation rights to Victoria Cross medal-winner Mark Donaldson’s autobiography The Crossroad (Macmillan). The bestselling book, which was... Read more

Man Booker Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Man Booker Prize has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: The Sellout (Paul Beatty, Oneworld), Hot Milk (Deborah Levy, Hamish Hamilton), His Bloody Project... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share