Daily Newsletter
15 September 2016

Ryckmans resigns as Nero publisher

Jeanne Ryckmans has resigned from the position of Nero Books publisher at Black Inc. Ryckmans was appointed to the position in 2013, when Black Inc. announced it was relaunching its... Read more

Māori Book Awards 2016 finalists announced

The finalists in Massey University’s Ngā Kupu Ora Awards celebrating Māori books and journalism have been announced. The finalists in each category are: Te Mahi Toi—Arts Māori Art: History, Architecture,... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Empowering Resources x

Founded in Victoria in 2015, Empowering Resources specialises in children’s picture books and junior novels that ‘help people of any age explore complex and difficult emotional issues’. Co-founders Jeremy and... Read more

Disney announces Rick Riordan imprint

In the US, Disney has announced it will launch a new imprint called ‘Rick Riordan Presents’ that is ‘devoted to mythology-based books for middle grade readers’, reports Publishers Weekly. Riordan,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share