Daily Newsletter
19 September 2016

Waverley Library Award 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Waverley Library Award for Literature, known as ‘the Nib’, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Talking to My Country (Stan Grant, HarperCollins) Santamaria, A... Read more

Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing has been announced. The shortlisted pieces are: ‘Slippery migrants’ by James Bradley (the Monthly) ‘Beautiful contrivances’ by Susan... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The 78-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play script (J K Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany, Hachette) remain in first... Read more

National Book Award 2016 longlists announced

In the US, the longlists for the 2016 National Book Awards have been announced in the categories of fiction, nonfiction, poetry and young people’s literature. Longlisted for fiction are: The... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share