Daily Newsletter
21 September 2016

Belle Gibson’s cancer story questioned prior to cookbook publication

Documents provided to the federal court suggest Penguin was warned about gaps in Belle Gibson’s cancer story prior to the publication of her cookbook The Whole Pantry, reports the Age.... Read more

ABA to hold 2017 conference in Melbourne

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) will host its 2017 conference and trade exhibition at the InterContinental Melbourne on 18-19 June. The trade exhibition will be held on the afternoon of... Read more

UK independent publishing reports growth and stability

The UK independent publishing sector is showing ‘many signs of growth’ according to the Independent Publishers Guild’s (IPG) second annual report, reports the Bookseller. Out of the 184 IPG members... Read more

Sainsbury’s to stop selling ebooks

UK supermarket chain Sainsbury’s has announced it will close its digital entertainment business—including its ebook sales platform—later this year, reports the Bookseller. The supermarket’s customers will be invited to transfer... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share