Daily Newsletter
22 September 2016

Symonds leaves Nielsen x

Shaun Symonds, general manager of Nielsen Book in Australia and New Zealand, has left the company. Symonds has been replaced in the role by Julie Winters following an internal reorganisation... Read more

MacDonald wins 2016 Lady Cutler Award x

Bookseller Paul MacDonald has won this year’s Lady Cutler Award, presented by the New South Wales branch of the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) for distinguished service to children’s... Read more

Peat wins inaugural CLNZ Writer’s Award

Wildlife photographer and author Neville Peat has won the inaugural NZ$25,000 (A$24,195) Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) Writers Award for nonfiction, to help support his project The Invading Sea. Peat... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Spineless Wonders x

Launched in 2011, Sydney-based publisher Spineless Wonders specialises in short Australian stories in various formats. Publisher Bronwyn Mehan spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series. Describe your company... Read more

Kirkus Prize 2016 finalists announced

The finalists have been announced for the 2016 Kirkus Prize, sponsored by the US publication Kirkus Reviews. The awards are presented in three categories—fiction, nonfiction and young readers’ literature—and each... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share