Daily Newsletter
23 September 2016

‘The Dressmaker’, ‘I Quit Sugar’ top 2015-16 Australian adult bestsellers charts

Rosalie Ham’s The Dressmaker (Duffy & Snellgrove) and Sarah Wilson’s I Quit Sugar: Simplicious (Macmillan) have topped the Australian adult fiction and nonfiction bestsellers charts for July 2015-June 2016, respectively.... Read more

‘Dummies’ to relaunch in October x

Wiley’s ‘For Dummies’ series will officially relaunch in October with new book covers, interiors and mascot, as well as an expanded online presence. Every new book published since July has... Read more

Baillie Gifford Prize for Nonfiction 2016 longlist announced

In the UK, the 2016 longlist for the Baillie Gifford Prize for Nonfiction, formerly the Samuel Johnson Prize, has been announced. The 10 longlisted titles are: Second-hand Time (Svetlana Alexievich,... Read more

UK study finds parents spend less on books for boys

In the UK, a new study into the media consumption of pre-schoolers has found parents spend on average £6 (A$10.20) per month on books for boys, 25% less than the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share