Daily Newsletter
26 September 2016

Inaugural Excellence in Translation medal shortlist announced

The shortlist for the inaugural Medal for Excellence in Translation, administered by the Australian Academy of the Humanities, has been announced. The shortlisted translators and their works are: John Minford,... Read more
 

‘The 65-Storey Treehouse’ tops Australian children’s bestsellers charts

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s The 65-Storey Treehouse (Pan) has topped the Australian children’s bestsellers chart for July 2015-June 2016, selling an astounding 347,000 titles over this period. This is... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week

Children’s books make up four of the top five bestsellers in this week’s charts, with the top three spots taken by The 78-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan),... Read more
 

Video game developer Ubisoft launches in-house book line

Video game developer Ubisoft is launching an in-house publishing initiative that will release two books in November in the US based on its Assassin’s Creed franchise, reports Publishers Weekly. The... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share