Daily Newsletter
27 September 2016

Printer turns down anti same-sex marriage title due to its ‘subject matter and content’

McPherson’s Printing Group, a division of parent company Opus Group, has declined the job of printing an anti same-sex marriage book from niche publisher Connor Court, citing that it wouldn’t... Read more

New monthly Australian poetry podcast launched

The Poet’s Voice has launched a new podcast series, called ‘The necessary poet’, which presents Australian writers, thinkers and poets discussing the work of a poet they consider to be... Read more

Texas bans 15,000 books from state prisons

In the US, the banning of Dan Carter’s Wolf Boys (A&U) in Texas prisons has highlighted the state’s aggressive stance on banning books, reports the Guardian.  Carter’s nonfiction book about... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share