Daily Newsletter
29 September 2016

No ‘Daily’ on Friday x

Please note that, due to the Grand Final Friday holiday on Friday in Victoria, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Monday, 3 October (even though that day is Labour Day public holiday in... Read more

Greenhill wins Richell Prize

Tasmanian author Susie Greenhill has won the 2016 Richell Prize for Emerging Writers for her entry ‘The Clinking’, described as an ‘ecological love story’. In a statement, Emerging Writers’ Festival... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: UWA Publishing

UWA Publishing was launched in 1935 at the University of Western Australia in Perth to produce textbooks for its students, and has since expanded into general fiction, poetry and nonfiction.... Read more

Kurniawan wins $52k Emerging Voices award for ‘Man Tiger’

Indonesian writer Eka Kurniawan has won the US$40,000 (A$52,010) prize for best novel at the Emerging Voices awards in New York for his novel Man Tiger (Text), reports the Financial... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share