Daily Newsletter
4 October 2016

WA Premier’s Book Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the biennial WA Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Fiction ($15,000) The Golden Age (Joan London, Vintage) Nonfiction ($15,000) This House... Read more

Varuna announces recipients of 2017 Residency Fellowships

Varuna, the Writers House has announced the recipients of the 2017 Varuna Residency Fellowships. The writers and their projects are: The Mick Dark flagship fellowship Rebecca Giggs for ‘The Whale... Read more

Nix’s forthcoming ‘Frogkisser!’ to be adapted for musical film

Garth Nix’s forthcoming middle-grade novel Frogkisser! (A&U, February 2017) is being adapted into a live-action/animation musical film by US-based Fox Animation and Blue Sky Studios. The film will follow the... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 13 reviews of books publishing in December 2016 and January and February 2017. The highest-scoring title was Lucy Durneen’s ‘intriguing collection of short stories’, Wild... Read more

Eleven new writers on ‘Hollywood’s 25 Most Powerful Authors’ list

In the US, 11 new writers have made the Hollywood Reporter’s ‘Most Powerful Authors’ 2016 list. Among the first-time listees are Ernest Cline (12th), whose science-fiction novel Ready Player One... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share