Daily Newsletter
5 October 2016

Kaufman & Kristoff, Nelson win 2016 Inky Awards

The winners of the 2016 Inky Awards, presented by the Centre for Youth Literature, were announced at the State Library of Victoria on 4 October. Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff... Read more

#LoveOzYA to introduce e-newsletter with new release titles

Grassroots advocacy group #LoveOzYA is introducing a monthly e-newsletter with information on new-release Australian YA titles. The newsletter aims to be a resource for booksellers, teachers, librarians and readers. A... Read more

‘Chasing Shadows’ longlisted for UK sports book award

Tim Lane and Elliot Cartledge’s Chasing Shadows: The Life & Death of Peter Roebuck (Hardie Grant Books) has been longlisted for the UK-based William Hill Sports Book of the Year... Read more

Green recognised on ‘Women of Influence’ list

Pantera Press CEO and co-founder Alison Green has been recognised in the Australian Financial Review 100 Women of Influence 2016 list. Green was recognised in the business enterprise category. The... Read more

National Book Foundation names ‘five under 35’ new writers to watch

In the US, the National Book Foundation has named five debut fiction writers under the age of 35 ‘whose work promises to leave a lasting impression on the literary landscape’.... Read more

Orr wins £15,000 BBC National Short Story Award

Debut British author K J Orr has won the £15,000 (A$25,070) BBC National Short Story Award for her story ‘Disappearances’, featured in her collection Light Box (Daunt Books). The story,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share