Daily Newsletter
10 October 2016

CHASS Australia Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) has announced the 2016 Australia Book Prize shortlist. The prize, worth $3500, is part of the CHASS Australia Prizes program,... Read more

New logo for Five Mile x

Bonnier Publishing Australia’s children’s imprint Five Mile has unveiled a new logo as part of its rebranding. In a statement, the publisher said the logo’s illustrative element ‘loosely references the... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Hannah Kent’s second novel The Good People (Picador) has debuted in the top 10 bestsellers chart at number eight—making it this week’s highest new entry. It’s followed on the highest... Read more

Book sales up 20% in Ireland

Books sales in Ireland are up approximately 20% this year compared to the previous year, with the largest growths coming from nonfiction and children’s books, reports the Irish Times. According... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share