Daily Newsletter
13 October 2016

Yates appointed Nero publisher x

Caitlin Yates has been appointed to the newly created position of publishing director and publisher at Black Inc.’s Nero imprint, following Jeanne Ryckmans’ resignation from the publisher role last month.... Read more
 

CWA Dagger awards announced; Australian author wins Debut Dagger for an unpublished writer

Australian writer Mark Brandi has won the Debut Dagger for an unpublished writer at this year’s Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Dagger awards in the UK. Brandi was recognised for his... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. to publish kids’ guide to inaugural AFL Women’s season

Black Inc. has acquired the rights to A Footy Girl’s Guide to the Stars of 2017, a children’s book by ‘Outer Sanctum’ podcast hosts Alicia Sometimes and Nicole Hayes, which... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Melbourne Books x

Founded in 2001, Melbourne Books publishes a ‘unique range of Melbourne themed books covering subjects from food, music and culture to architecture and sport’. Publisher David Tenenbaum spoke to Books+Publishing... Read more
 

HarperCollins UK launches ‘publisher agnostic’ events website

In the UK, HarperCollins has launched an online events platform that is open to all publishers and events organisers, reports the Bookseller. Events featured on the BookGig site are from across... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share