Daily Newsletter
17 October 2016

Carmel Bird wins 2016 Patrick White Literary Award

Author Carmel Bird has been named the winner of the $20,000 Patrick White Literary Award for 2016. The annual award was established by Patrick White using the proceeds of his 1973... Read more

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2016 winners announced

The winning titles for this year’s Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Birth to three years Once I... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The top three titles in the bestsellers chart remain unchanged this week, with Jimmy Barnes’ Working Class Boy (HarperCollins) in first place for the third week in a row, followed... Read more

Hachette UK to introduce more transparent royalty statement

In the UK, Hachette has used its annual end-of-year letter to authors to announce a new more regular, clearer and detailed royalty system following consultation with agents, reports the Bookseller.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share