Daily Newsletter
19 October 2016

‘Music and Freedom’ wins 2016 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction

Zoë Morrison’s Music and Freedom (Vintage) has won the 2016 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction. Morrison’s novel was chosen from a shortlist of six for the $4000 prize, which was... Read more

New Pantera imprint Lost the Plot targets millennial readers

Pantera Press is launching a new imprint aimed at millennials at the Frankfurt Book Fair. The Lost the Plot imprint, which is created by Pantera CEO and founding director Alison... Read more

Fraillon shortlisted for 2016 ‘Guardian’ children’s fiction prize

Australian author Zana Fraillon’s The Bone Sparrow (Lothian) has been shortlisted for the 2016 Guardian children’s fiction prize. Fraillon’s novel for middle-grade readers is a coming-of-age story about the friendship... Read more

Digital Writers Festival 2016 program announced

The program for the Emerging Writers’ Festival’s Digital Writers’ Festival, which runs from 1-11 November, has been announced. More than 20 events will take place online during the festival, including panels,... Read more

Book sales up, losses reduced at Atlantic x

UK publisher Atlantic Books has recorded a 21% increase in sales last year, from £5m (A$8m) in 2014 to £6m (A$9.6m) in 2015, while overall losses dropped from £405,000 (A$649,300)... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share