Daily Newsletter
21 October 2016

Walkley Book Award 2016 longlist announced

The 2016 Walkley Book Award longlist has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Phillip Schuler: The Remarkable Life of One of Australia’s Greatest War Correspondents (Mark Baker, A&U) The Squad... Read more

Womersley signs three-book deal with Picador

Chris Womersley’s fourth novel will be published by Picador in 2017 as part of a three-book deal. Set against the backdrop of 17th-century France and based on historical events, City... Read more

Scribe signs 2016 Vic Prem’s Unpublished Manuscript finalist

Scribe has signed a two-book deal with young writer Jay Carmichael, who was shortlisted for the 2016 Victorian Premier’s Award for an Unpublished Manuscript for his novella Ironbark. Ironbark is... Read more

European authors’ average earnings at €17,500, report finds x

A newly released European Commission report has found that authors in Europe earned on average €17,500 (A$24,986) per year, reports the Bookseller. The findings, based on data collected in 2015,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share