Daily Newsletter
24 October 2016

Nine Australian authors and illustrators nominated for 2017 Astrid Lindgren Award

Nine Australian authors and illustrators have been nominated for the 2017 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award. Randa Abdel-Fattah, Ursula Dubosarsky, Libby Gleeson, Morris Gleitzman, Gus Gordon, Leigh Hobbs, Alison Lester, Kirsty... Read more

Australian author’s middle-grade trilogy acquired at auction

A middle-grade trilogy from debut Australian author Jessica Townsend has been acquired at auction by Hachette UK, US and Australia, reports the Bookseller. The first book in the trilogy tells... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The film tie-in edition of The Girl on the Train (Paula Hawkins, Black Swan) has climbed to the top of this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart, with Working Class Boy... Read more

New literary prize offers US$100,000 book deal

A new literary prize has been launched that comes with a US$100,000 (A$131,480) publishing deal with Cambridge University Press, reports the Guardian. The biennial Nine Dots Prize, which is funded... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share