Daily Newsletter
28 October 2016

First authors announced for Adelaide Writers’ Week

The first line-up of authors has been announced for Adelaide Writers’ Week, which runs from 4-9 March 2017. Among the international guests are UK true-crime writer Kate Summerscale; US essayist... Read more

Inaugural ‘Hope Prize’ winners announced; S&S to publish collection

The winners of the inaugural Hope Prize for short stories, administered by the Brotherhood of St Laurence, has been announced. Catherine Moffat won the $5000 first prize for her story... Read more

New Women in Comics festival to be held in Melbourne

Melbourne comics bookstore All Star Comics will present the first Women in Comics Festival, to be held in the store from 10-11 December. The festival bills itself as a celebration of... Read more

New Zealand Education Awards finalists announced

The finalists for the New Zealand Content Counts Education Awards have been announced. The finalists in each category are: Primary NZ Curriculum Mathematics: Connecting All Strands—Level 3B (Maryanne Tipler, Caxton... Read more

‘More of Me’ the first YA book to win Edinburgh First Book Award

UK author Kathryn Evans has won the 2016 Edinburgh International Book Festival First Book Award for her YA novel More of Me (Usborne), reports the Bookseller. Evans’ book is the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share