Daily Newsletter
2 November 2016

‘The Chimes’ wins best novel at World Fantasy Awards 2016

New Zealand author Anna Smaill’s debut novel The Chimes (Sceptre) has won the 2016 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, announced on 30 October at the World Fantasy Convention in... Read more

‘Frankie’ magazine to publish collection of stories x

frankie magazine will publish a book-length collection of stories from the publication’s 12-year history on 7 November. Something to Say is the magazine’s first ‘text-based book’, having previously released cookbooks,... Read more

170 stores take part in second NZ Bookshop Day x

Around 170 stores ‘from Whangarei to Invercargill’ participated in the second New Zealand Bookshop Day on 29 October, which ran under the theme ‘Your Place, Your Bookshop’. Among the highlights... Read more

Scribd adds magazines to subscription service

In the US, reading subscription service Scribd has expanded its content to include magazines, with subscribers to have full access to Time, New York, Fortune and The Atlantic magazines among others,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share