Daily Newsletter
3 November 2016

Small Press Network’s MUBA 2016 shortlist announced

The Small Press Network (SPN) had announced the shortlist for this year’s Most Underrated Book Award (MUBA), sponsored by Booktopia. The shortlisted titles are: The Floating Garden (Emma Ashmere, Spinifex... Read more

Chan’s ‘Dark Heavens’ series optioned for film

Alex Adsett Publishing Services (AAPS) has optioned the film rights to Kylie Chan’s nine-book ‘Dark Heavens’ fantasy series to Hollywood production company Keller Entertainment. Chan’s agent Alex Adsett negotiated the deal... Read more

Beneba Clarke to deliver Word for Word Festival keynote

The program has been announced for the third annual Word for Word nonfiction festival, running in Geelong from 18-20 November. Author Maxine Beneba Clarke will deliver the opening keynote address,... Read more

US children’s book sales up on back of ‘Harry Potter’ and ‘Pokemon Go’

US children’s book sales have risen across both fiction and nonfiction, boosted by the release of ‘Harry Potter’ and Pokemon Go titles, reports the Bookseller. The findings, which were presented... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share