Daily Newsletter
7 November 2016

Edwards resigns from S&S x

Simon & Schuster Australia head of publishing Larissa Edwards has resigned from the company to pursue interests outside of publishing. Simon & Schuster managing director Dan Ruffino said sales at... Read more

KOALAs 2016 winners announced

The 2016 winners of New South Wales’ annual children’s choice awards, the Kids Own Australian Literature Awards (KOALAs), have been announced. The winners and honour books in each category are:... Read more

Oz, NZ authors and illustrators on 2016 White Ravens list x

A number of books by Australian and New Zealand authors and illustrators have been included in the 2016 White Ravens list for international children’s and youth literature. The Australian titles... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s five highest new entries have all debuted in the top 15 on the overall bestsellers chart, with the top four—led by John Grisham’s The Whistler (Hachette)—all in the... Read more

‘Kirkus’ Prize 2016 winners announced

US publication Kirkus Reviews has announced the winners of its annual literary prize. The fiction prize was awarded to C E Morgan’s The Sport of Kings (Fourth Estate), an ‘epic... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share