Daily Newsletter
9 November 2016

Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced on 8 November in Canberra. The winners in each category are: Fiction (joint winners) The Life of Houses (Lisa... Read more

TitlePage to return to the APA

Direct management of the Australian book industry’s price and availability service TitlePage will return to the Australian Publishers Association (APA), the organisation has announced in a statement. TitlePage has been... Read more

Kindle Unlimited launches in Australia

Amazon’s ebook subscription service Kindle Unlimited has been made available in Australia. Amazon is charging A$13.99 per month for the Australian Kindle Unlimited service, which has a library of almost... Read more

Thien wins Canada’s Giller Prize

In Canada, Madeleine Thien has won the C$100,000 (A$97,050) Scotiabank Giller Prize for her novel Do Not Say We Have Nothing (Granta), chosen from a shortlist of six. The judges... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share