Daily Newsletter
11 November 2016

Hay wins 2016 Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing

Ashley Hay has won the 2016 Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing for her piece ‘The forest at the edge of time’, first published in the Australian Book Review.... Read more

Author wins $30,000 NSW Aboriginal Arts Fellowship

Author Cathy Craigie has been awarded the $30,000 NSW Aboriginal Arts Fellowship for 2016. Craigie will use the fellowship to research the northern NSW story of the Seven Sisters, in collaboration... Read more

Australian Romance Readers Convention authors announced

Over 70 authors will participate in the 2017 Australian Romance Readers Convention (ARRC), which runs from 24-26 February in Melbourne. Headlining the festival are US authors Courtney Milan and Kristen Callihan,... Read more

Wheeler Centre and Audiocraft launch Australian Audio Guide

The Wheeler Centre and radio-making and podcasting community Audiocraft have jointly launched the Australian Audio Guide, an ‘online companion to the best Australian podcasts and radio features’. Curated and edited... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains seven reviews of books publishing in March 2017. Allison Rushby’s junior novel The Turnkey (Walker Books) was one of several titles that scored four stars... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share