Daily Newsletter
14 November 2016

 

‘Creating Cities’ wins 2016 Most Underrated Book Award

Marcus Westbury’s Creating Cities (Niche Press), a book about the transformation of the city of Newcastle, has won the 2016 Most Underrated Book Award (MUBA). The winner was announced in... Read more
 

Catton, Horrocks among NZ Art Awards winners

The 2016 New Zealand Art Awards winners have been announced, with a number of writers among those honoured. Writer Eleanor Catton and cartoonist and graphic novelist Dylan Horrocks are among... Read more
 

Govt releases draft bill imposing GST on low-value goods

The federal government has released the draft of a bill that will impose a GST on goods worth under $1000 that are purchased online from international vendors. The proposed legislation... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s top 10 bestsellers has a new number one. Jeff Kinney’s Double Down: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Puffin) has debuted in first place, with Matthew Reilly’s The Four... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share