Daily Newsletter
15 November 2016

Minford wins inaugural Medal for Excellence in Translation

John Minford has won the inaugural Medal for Excellence in Translation for his Chinese-to-English translation of I Ching (Yijing): The Book of Change (Viking). A judging panel comprising Brian Nelson,... Read more

Redgum to publish winners of 2016 Young Writers’ Award

Children’s book imprint Redgum will publish the winners of its 2016 Young Writers’ Award this month. The two books are Heart of a Home, an ‘emotional short story’ by 11-year-old... Read more

Canadian licensing agency warns educational royalties could drop by 55% in 2017

In Canada, the national licensing agency Access Copyright has warned that royalties could fall from C$11m (A$10.75m) in 2016 to C$5m (A$4.88m) in 2017 due to a drop in revenue... Read more

PRH to help employees with student loan repayments

In the US, Penguin Random House (PRH) has launched a student loan repayment assistance program, which will contribute up to US$1200 (A$1588) annually towards student loan repayments for employees who... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share