Daily Newsletter
17 November 2016

Attendance up at SPN conference; small presses remain strong in nonfiction, reports Nielsen x

The Small Press Network’s (SPN) fifth Independent Publishing Conference was held at the Wheeler Centre in Melbourne on 9-12 November, with an extra half day of programming this year for... Read more

Former Pan Mac commissioning editor launches agency x

Former Pan Macmillan fiction commissioning editor Haylee Nash has launched The Nash Agency, offering editing services and representation to aspiring and established authors. Nash told Books+Publishing she’s been ‘blown away’... Read more

Hall wins Charlotte Waring Barton Award for an unpublished children’s author

Danika Hall has won the 2016 Charlotte Waring Barton Award, presented annually by the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) NSW branch to an unpublished NSW author of children’s or... Read more

Sands wins 2016 Baillie Gifford prize for nonfiction

Philippe Sands has won the 2016 Baillie Gifford Prize for nonfiction, formerly known as the Samuel Johnson Prize, for East West Street (Weidenfeld & Nicolson). Sands’ investigation into the history... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share