Daily Newsletter
22 November 2016

Copyright Agency announces shortlist for Author Fellowship

The Copyright Agency has announced the shortlist for its 2016 Author Fellowship, worth $80,000. The shortlisted authors and their proposed works are: Georgia Blain, for a memoir that is ‘a... Read more

Australian, NZ authors on 2017 International Dublin longlist

Ten books by Australian authors and six by New Zealand authors have been longlisted for the 2017 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Books by Australian authors on the longlist are: Clade... Read more

New Zealand Book Awards 2017 longlists announced

The longlists for the 2017 New Zealand Book Awards have been announced. The longlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The Wish Child (Catherine Chidgey, Victoria University Press) A Briefcase,... Read more

BAME prize chair labels publishers ‘pathetic’ after lack of submissions to inaugural award

In the UK, the chair of the inaugural £1000 (A$1695) Jhalak prize for black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers has called publishers ‘pathetic’ after the award received fewer submissions... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share