Daily Newsletter
23 November 2016

Landers wins 2016 Waverley Library Award

Filmmaker and historian Rachel Landers has won the 2016 Waverley Library Award for Literature, known as the ‘Nib’, for her book Who Bombed the Hilton? (NewSouth). Landers was presented with the... Read more

Lester awarded 2016 Dromkeen Medal

Children’s book author Alison Lester has been awarded the 2016 Dromkeen Medal at a presentation at the State Library of Victoria (SLV). Lester is the author and illustrator of numerous... Read more

Deakin academics to research teen reading habits x

A team of seven researchers at Melbourne’s Deakin University is working on a study of Australian adolescents’ recreational reading habits in the digital era. Researcher Leonie Rutherford told Books+Publishing that the pilot... Read more

Scarlet Stiletto Short Story Award 2016 winners announced

True crime author Ruth Wykes has won the 2016 Scarlet Stiletto Short Story Award, presented at Sisters in Crime’s 25th anniversary convention in Melbourne on 19 November. Wykes was awarded... Read more

‘How Machines Work’ wins Royal Society young people’s book prize

In the UK, David Macaulay’s How Machines Work (Dorling Kindersley) has won the Royal Society young people’s book prize for the best science books for children, reports the Guardian. Macaulay’s... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share