Daily Newsletter
29 November 2016

New Zealand Education Awards winners 2016 announced

The winners of the New Zealand Content Counts Education Awards 2016 have been announced. The winners in each category are: Primary Toitoi: A Journal for Young Writers and Artists (ed... Read more

Publishing software company Typefi wins Australian Export Award

Queensland-based publishing software company Typefi has won the Small Business category at the Australian Export Awards, which were hosted by Austrade and the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry in... Read more

‘Overland’ Story Wine Prize winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Overland Story Wine Prize have been announced. Melbourne-based writer Cameron Watson won the $4000 first prize for his piece ‘Sweeping’, a story exploring the role... Read more

Children’s book sales up 15% in China; publishers warn of overcrowded market

In China, sales of children’s books are up 15% year-on-year in value terms in 2016 to date, on the back of double-digit surges in recent years, reports the Bookseller. Book... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share