Daily Newsletter
1 December 2016

Please complete our pre-Christmas survey x

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual pre-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more
 

 

Knight appointed Walker Books publisher x

Linsay Knight has been appointed to the newly created position of publisher at Walker Books Australia and New Zealand. Knight previously held the role of head of children’s publishing at... Read more
 

Readings Foundation grant recipients 2017

The Readings Foundation has chosen 10 Victorian organisations to share $128,349 worth of grants in 2017. The grant recipients are: African Communities Foundation Australia: $15,000 to support a weekly seniors... Read more
 

 

German thriller ‘Fear’ generates international interest for Text x

Text Publishing has sold UK and Commonwealth rights (excluding ANZ and Canada) to Dirk Kurbjuweit’s Fear to Orion in an eight-publisher auction, brokered by Sarah Lutyens at Lutyens & Rubinstein.... Read more
 

Deborah Cass Prize 2016 shortlist announced

Writers Victoria has announced the shortlist for the second Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Jean Bachoura for ‘Night Falls’... Read more
 

Small publisher spotlight: Subterranean Ink x

Melbourne-based writers’ collective Subterranean Ink is made up of four Australian authors whose work shares ‘common themes’. ‘By coming together, we create not only a stronger presence to help drive... Read more
 

 

New Hawkins novel publishing in April

In the UK, Doubleday has announced details of a new novel by Paula Hawkins, the bestselling author of The Girl on the Train, to be published on 2 May 2017,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share