Daily Newsletter
2 December 2016

Xoum announces inaugural XO Romance Prize shortlist

Xoum Publishing has announced the shortlist for its inaugural XO Romance Prize for an unpublished manuscript. The shortlisted works and their authors are: Wendy Lee Davies for ‘The Drover’s Rest’,... Read more

Inaugural Horne Prize shortlist announced

The Saturday Paper and cosmetics company Aesop have announced the shortlist for the inaugural $15,000 Horne Prize for essay writing. The shortlisted writers are: Chelsea Bond for ‘Mythologies of Aboriginal... Read more

Steve Jones leaves ABA

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced that marketing and conference manager Steve Jones has left the ABA to pursue other interests. ABA CEO Joel Becker said Jones has been responsible... Read more

‘ABR’ Books of the Year issue surveys publishers, writers

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has asked a dozen publishers to nominate their favourite books of 2016 published by other houses for a feature in its December issue. The publishers... Read more

De Luca wins 2016 Bad S-x in Fiction Award

Italian author Erri De Luca has recieved the 2016 Bad S-x in Fiction award, the Literary Review’s annual prize for ‘poorly written, perfunctory or redundant passages of sexual description in... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share