Daily Newsletter
5 December 2016

talking to my country

 

Grant wins 2016 Walkley Book Award

Journalist and author Stan Grant has won the 2016 Walkley Book Award for his memoir Talking to My Country (HarperCollins). Grant was chosen from a longlist of nine announced in... Read more
 

‘Books+Publishing’ reviews: 242 reviews published in 2016; 66% of titles written by women x

Books+Publishing has conducted an overview of its book reviews from 2016 to analyse the representation of female and male authors. In total, 242 pre-publication reviews of Australian and New Zealand-originated... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (J K Rowling, Hachette) holds on to the top spot in this week’s top 10 bestsellers, followed by Australian investment advisor and media... Read more
 

Tax likely to come down on ebooks in the EU

Ebooks sold in the European Union are likely to face a lower VAT (value-added tax) next year following the European Commission’s (EC) proposal to ‘enable Member States to apply the... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share