Daily Newsletter
8 December 2016

Novak launches literary agency x

Former Text publicity manager Jane Novak has launched a literary agency following the retirement of literary agent Barbara Mobbs. Novak told Books+Publishing that ‘almost all of Barbara’s client list have... Read more

Moriarty tops fiction category in 2016 Goodreads Awards

Liane Moriarty’s Truly Madly Guilty (Pan Macmillan) has won the fiction category in the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Books of 2016. Moriarty won the category with 30,154 votes, coming ahead of... Read more

ABA appoints conference coordinator, announces new staff roles

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has appointed Helen Papadimitriou as its 2017 conference and trade exhibition coordinator following the departure of marketing and conference manager Steve Jones. ABA CEO Joel... Read more

New TitlePage service to cater to self-publishers and micro-publishers

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has launched a new service that offers self-publishers and micro-publishers the opportunity to list their books on TitlePage without becoming APA members. The ‘Batch Title... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Rag and Bone Man Press x

Founded in 2011, Rag and Bone Man Press is a Melbourne-based not-for-profit publisher whose aim is to ‘track down, gather and publish unique collections of stories in community-related book projects’.... Read more

US writers’ groups Authors United and the Author Guild merge

In the US, campaign group Authors United has merged with the country’s largest writers’ organisation, the Authors Guild, reports the Bookseller. Originally set up to protect authors’ interests in Amazon’s... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share