Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: testbanner1b
12 December 2016

Please complete our pre-Christmas survey: Last chance

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual pre-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more
 

Christmas closing list 2016: Updated

Company Last day of business in 2016 First day of business in 2017 Allen & Unwin Friday 23 December (Closing 1pm) Tuesday 3 January Alliance Distribution Services (ADS) (see classified)... Read more
 

Indie Book Awards 2017 longlists announced

Leading Edge Books has announced the longlists for the 2017 Indie Book Awards. The longlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The Easy Way Out (Steven Amsterdam, Hachette) Between a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: testbanner2b

 

Watts, Witherspoon to adapt ‘Penguin Bloom’ for film

Australian actress Naomi Watts has partnered with US actress and film producer Reese Witherspoon and US film producer Bruna Papandrea to option the rights to Penguin Bloom (Cameron Bloom &... Read more
 

 

Martyn leaves HarperCollins

HarperCollins Australia publishing director Shona Martyn has left the publisher to pursue ‘new challenges’ after 17 years with the company. Martyn joined HarperCollins in 1999 as publishing director of Australian and... Read more
 

Merry Christmas: Our 2016 highlights and plans for 2017

As the end of the year approaches (we published our Christmas preview in July and our 2017 fiction, nonfiction and children’s/YA previews in October, so it feels like it’s been... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: testbanner3b
Image. Advertisement: testbanner4b

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share